Definition of The Raj Quartet from the Oxford Advanced Learner's Dictionary


The Raj Quartet

; NAmE
jump to other results
a series of four novels (1966-75) by Paul Scott about the last years of British rule (= the Raj) in India. In 1983 a popular television version of the novels was made under the title The Jewel in the Crown.