Definition of the Plains States from the Oxford Advanced Learner's Dictionary


the Plains States

; NAmE
jump to other results
the 10 states in the Great Plains region of the western central US. They are, from north to south, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming, Iowa, Nebraska, Colorado, Kansas, Oklahoma and Texas.