Definition of Vanuatu from the Oxford Advanced Learner's Dictionary

a group of 13 large and about 70 small islands in the south-west Pacific Ocean. Its capital is Port Vila and its official languages are French, English and Bislama. The country was formerly owned by the British and French and known as the New Hebrides, but it became an independent member of the Commonwealth in 1980. See related entries: Countries and continents
See the Oxford Advanced American Dictionary entry: Vanuatu

Other results

All matches